Thursday, June 28, 2012

Yoplait White 1.8% Yogurt with Dried Fruit & Nuts at the Bottom + Coupon


יופלה לבן מעודן עם פירות יבשים בתחתית 1.8%
Yoplait added a new flavor to the Yoplait White Yogurt with Fruit at the Bottom line that I told you about in March. The new flavor is a little different than the other three in this line because this time they added dried fruits and nuts to the bottom of the yogurt as opposed to “fresh fruit”.

From what I could tell it had dried apricots, raisins and walnuts but I am not 100% sure. The ingredients were not listed on the container I got because I didn’t buy this yogurt but I got a free sample at the supermarket the other day. The sample container, they were handing out, was a different in shape and size to the one you can actually buy. There were no details or ingredients listed on the sample container so I am just going on what I tasted and saw in the yogurt itself and not on what they list on the container, so I may be wrong but from the photo I found online I think I'm correct.

Tuesday, June 26, 2012

Carlo Summer/Freezer Chocolate Mousse + Coupon


קרלו מוס שוקולד להקפאה
Just in time for summer Tnuva has a new Chocolate Mousse in their Carlo line of puddings. This new mousse can be enjoyed either as a regular mousse, kept in the refrigerator, or frozen as a sort of ice cream mousse. Since it comes two in a pack I put one in the freezer and left one in the refrigerator so I can try it both ways.

The Carlo line of puddings is geared more toward children so I don’t really know what their other puddings taste like but the idea of a frozen chocolate mousse intrigued me and I wanted to try it.

Monday, June 25, 2012

Schweppes Lemon Carbonated Soft Drinks


משיקות למון שוופס
In my review of PriGat’s Shakes I told you that I tasted a few new drinks recently so here’s another one of the new drinks I was referring to.

Schweppes has added four lemon-flavored carbonated soft drinks to their line of drinks. The new flavors are; Lemon Lime, Diet Lemon Lime, Lemonade and Pink Lemonade. I don’t think these are all that new to Schweppes. I think they have been (or still are sold) in other parts of the world. I even saw an online petition to bring back Schweppes Pink Lemonade but I’m not sure what country the person who started that petition is from. As far as I know, these lemon sodas are new to the local Israeli market. I guess the person who started that petition can now come here to Israel and buy as much as she wants.

Sunday, June 24, 2012

Colgate Max White One Toothpaste


About a month ago, in my post about the Product Of the Year Community Event, I told you that in the bag of winning items I received the Colgate Max White One Toothpaste. I said I would try it for a while and possibly report back. Well I have used it for over a month now and here is what I have to say about it.

Firstly, Colgate’s claim is that this Max White One Toothpaste will make your teeth one shade whiter in one week.

Wednesday, June 20, 2012

PriGat's Pear Lychee & Pear Cherry Shakes


פריגת שייק אגס ליצ'י ואגס דובדבן
According to the Old Farmer's Almanac the summer officially begins here in the Northern Hemisphere this evening, but the weather in Israel was ultra hot this past week or so. It felt more like August then June and keeping hydrated was extremely important. For me there’s nothing like an ice cold cup of water to really quench my thrust but from time to time I do enjoy something like a juice or a soft drink just to "mix it up" a little. So recently I tasted a few new drinks that I plan on reviewing within the next few days. Today I'll write about the new flavors from PriGat’s Shake line of drinks. 

There are three new flavors in this line; Pineapple Banana, Pear Lychee and Pear Cherry. I’m not a fan of pineapple drinks so I skipped the Pineapple Banana and tried the other two.

Monday, June 18, 2012

Monday, June 11, 2012

Puffed Doritos + Coupon


דוריטוס מנופח


Update: These Puffed Doritos Won a Productof the Year Awards 2013.

Elite has a new Doritos snack on the market called “Doritos Menupach” literally translated to “inflated” but it’s basically a puffed Doritos. It comes in two flavors; Barbeque and Sour-Cream ‘n Onion. I am not a fan of onion flavored snacks so I chose to try the Barbeque flavored one.

I was a drop surprised that the puffed Doritos were smaller than the regular sized Doritos. I was kind of expecting them to be the same size as your average Doritos but they were like a 3cm mini sized triangles. As soon as I thought about it, it actually made perfect sense that they would be bite size. Since they are puffed once you bite into them they fall apart, if they would be full size Doritos they would make a big mess. Turns out I think they are the perfect snack size.

Thursday, June 7, 2012

Werther’s Original Sugar-Free Coffee & Butter Flavored Candies

סוכריות וורטר אורגינל בטעם קפה ללא סוכר
In my review of Mint Chocs Candies I mentioned that Storck also produces Werther’s Original and that I plan on reviewing their new Werther’s Original Sugar-Free Coffee & Butter Flavored Candy, so here I go.

When Werther’s Original Sugar-Free Butterscotch Candies hit our store shelves I remember being disappointed with it. I thought the artificial sweetener taste was too overpowering. I was always a big fan of Werther’s Original Butterscotch Candy but the sugar-free version kind of ruined that for me. Therefore I was really hesitant to even try this Sugar-Free Coffee & Butter Candy. 

I was never a huge coffee candy fan to start with, so I wasn’t really interested in an artificial sweetener taste combined with a little coffee and butterscotch flavor. But when my friend bought a box and offered me a few candies I thought I would take the opportunity to try it and post a review.

Wednesday, June 6, 2012

Merba Chocolate Cream filled Chocolate Chip Cookies

עוגיות שוקולד צ'יפס ממולאות

Merba added a new cookie to their line of cookies sold here in Israel, this time it’s a Chocolate Cream filled Chocolate Chip Cookie. I was at my friends house the other day and she opened a pack of this new cookie for everyone to enjoy here are a few of the "reviews" I overheard.

Tuesday, June 5, 2012

Storck’s Mint Chocs

מינט-שוקס
Storck; the German company behind brands like Toffifee, Merci and Werther’s Original (who have a new sugar-free coffee butterscotch candy on the local market I plan on reviewing soon), now have imported to Israel a new candy called Mint Chocs. It’s a hard mint candy filled with a soft cream chocolate center. Just the fact that Mint Chocs is made by a company that produces so many successful candy/chocolate products made me think there is a good chance this candy will be a winner as well. Being a big fan of the mint/chocolate combination I was intrigued and happy to try this candy.

Sunday, June 3, 2012

Tusso Sugar-Free Cookies and Tusso Sugar-Free Chocolate Bar


מוצרי מזון  של Tusso ללא סוכר
Danshar has a new sugar-free line of products they are calling Tusso. The line includes cookies, cakes, wafers, jams and chocolate bars. They are made with sweeteners like Maltitol, not sugar. The products are not necessarily low calorie but, although the packaging doesn’t clearly say so, I think they are suitable for diabetics.

I tasted the Chocolate and Vanilla flavored Sandwich Cookies and the Milk-Chocolate with Hazelnuts.